Pagebreak


“Pagebreak” for the purpose of my Blog is when Meme’s notes take a break from the norm, insert a new topic or just give a heads up to followers (although they are few).

PAGEBREAK:

I started this Blog for the purpose of getting some experience with writing for the Web. I also wanted to learn the “ins and outs’ of blogging and possibly make some connections with others who have an interest in writing.

Up to this point, my posts have been rather random, no continuing theme…. thus, the reason for inserting a pagebreak here. I hope to now begin to find my writing niche and reflect this in my blog post. This is not to say that I will not insert some random post about things of interest to me.

If you have read my “about me” page, then you know that my educational background is in psychology and that I am currently studying human services. I also worked as a social worker for seven years, so I have an interest in the human psyche. Some of my research papers for grad school have been on the topic of personality and I find the study of personality traits to be very interesting.

Since my interest and passions revolve around psychology, human relationships, and personality then I feel that I will enjoy writing on these topics.  I felt that I should give the heads up to followers early on before I gain many more (of course I’ll have many more because I’m just that fabulous). So, if you just can’t stand the thought of reading “psycho babble”…. I hope you will still stick around and perhaps be pleasantly surprised and if you are like me and love to read about what makes people tick… then I hope you will read, make comments, and share the post that you like.

Watch for future blog post on:

Introverts and Extroverts

Marriage

Divorce

Relationships in general

Depression

What human interest topics do you enjoy reading about?

Send a Note back to Meme

